Bottoms up! Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara.

Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara

I have to talk about Clinique’s Bottom Lash Mascara. Now, I’m one of these people that is always on the quest for the “better” mascara. I have dealt with many from low-end   to high-end price points.

I think I got “roped” into buying this one because I needed to buy something else to acquire the illusive “Free Gift with Purchase” at the counter, like I really need something else to clog up my bottom of the pit makeup drawer!

Now curiosity sets in (most cats and me included) so, I say to myself how can I possibly justify this purchase and it only coats the bottom lashes? This starts digging into my new shoes/purse budget seriously!

Ok so, Free Gift in hand, I head out only to find geez this brush looks like something   “Barbie” would use, you have to be kidding me!

This mascara surprised me because the small brush packs a lot of punch. The size allows you to get into very close in the lash line area where some larger brushes are harder to maneuver. It gives a really smooth application without clumps but it still plumps! It’s not waterproof (for me is ok, I’m not a huge fan of waterproof formulas unless you really need them) but water resistant so it’s fine if you don’t swim or do the “Ugly Cry”. It does wear all day without flaking or smudging.

I found from playing around with it (I can never just do what I am told I have to jack with stuff) that the small brush works well on the top lashes because you can get in tight and place the product very close to your inner lash line, Brilliant! (I still like to coat my top lashes with a thicker formula mascara if I can especially at night). If you use it vertically on your outer lashes it pops and finishes off everything really nicely, it looks way more polished, worth a try!

The price is around $10.00 www.clinique.com  but I think it’s worth the splurge because it lasts 3-4 months of use and it is a quality formula. Kattails UP! (We like)

Leave a Reply

